slider mob

Kopie von Swiss Arbitration Commission Collage 6


To promote simplified customs and transport policies and procedures as well as other measures to facilitate international trade.


Priority Projects

  • Champion effective customs measures to ease supply chain disruptions caused by the Covid-19 pandemic.


  • Champion the adoption of digitalized customs processes – leveraging successful pilot projects implemented by the Global Alliance for Trade Facilitation.


  • Scale business engagement in key World Customs Organization committees – including on valuation and product classifications.


  • Lead industry engagement on emerging policy issues within the World Customs Organization in areas such as the circular economy and data transfers.


  • Provide a platform to identify – and respond to – key in-country trade facilitation challenges utilizing the full reach of ICC’s national committee network.


  • Make the business case for governments to adopt a permanent prohibition on the application of customs duties to data transfers at the World Trade Organization’s next Ministerial Conference.*


Committee on Customs and Trade Regulations

  • Provide input into the work of the World Customs Organization (WCO) on customs valuation and classification including through the WCO Private Sector Consultative Group.
  • Build on the success of the inaugural ICC Symposium on Trade Facilitation and hold follow-up event.
  • Encourage convergence between tax and customs authorities on transfer pricing and customs valuation.
  • Produce “ICC Guidelines for Traders” and increase dissemination of ICC Customs Guidelines to national customs administrations.
  • Revisit the impact of customs duties on trade in intellectual property and services.
  • Map out work on rules of origin to address the growing number of bilateral/regional FTAs.


Swiss Delegates

  • Jan Atteslander, economiesuisse
  • Catia Capaul, economiesuisse
  • Emmanuel Devin, Philip Morris International SA
  • Claudia Feusi, ZFEB+
  • Denis Fichot, JTI
  • Thorsten Hohmann, Handelskammer beider Basel
  • Philippe Isler, SGS SA
  • Erik Jandrasits, scienceindustries
  • Othmar Koch, Schindler Management LTD 
  • Maria Victoria Pantoni, Philip Morris International SA
  • Florian Regli, F. Hoffmann-La Roche LTD 
  • Margot Stuart, OriginAll SA
  • Alexander von Ziegler, Schellenberg Wittmer 


Further Information


Our Members

Go to top